The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday

by
The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday
The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday

The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday

by
The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday
The WBA invites to an online press conference with Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday

The World Boxing Association (WBA) invites the press to a conference with WBA President Gilberto Jesús Mendoza on Thursday at 10:00 am (Colombia time) via GoToMeeting.

The pioneer organization wants to share with the journalists all the conclusions of the online 99th Convention held last week, and will also talk about the decisions regarding Rankings and Championships that were published last weekend and have generated reactions from the specialized international press.


The press conference will feature Spanish<>English simultaneous interpretation through the Interprefy app, which can be downloaded for iOS and Android. Just open the Interprefy App, entre the token WBAPRESSCONF, select your language, and the translation will start.

The WBA is looking forward to your attendance and will send the link to the meeting on Wednesday. The oldest boxing organization has entered into a very important phase to celebrate its 100 years and has launched several groundbreaking projects.

Check your time in the timetable below:

Thursday July 9th, 2020

10:00 a.m. Colombia and Panama
11:00 a.m. EDT, Chile and Venezuela
8:00 a.m. PDT
12:00 p.m. Argentina 
4:00 p.m. UK
11:00 p.m. China
12:00 a.m. Japan
3:00 a.m. (+1) New Zealand


The WBA and CrossFit initiate approaches for the boxers' benefit



“Mantequilla” in the memory

“Mantequilla” in the memory

There is no particular reason for this second publication of...

Riyadh Season: Isaac Cruz ready for WBA defence

Riyadh Season: Isaac Cruz ready for WBA defence

World Boxing Association (WBA) super lightweight champion Isaac Cruz has...

Miranda vs Albons this Saturday in Madrid 

Miranda vs Albons this Saturday in Madrid 

Gold featherweight champion Jennifer Miranda will face Victoria Albons this...