WBA Rankings for September-October 2016

WBA Rankings for September-October 2016

On Tuesday the WBA Ratings Committee released its rankings for all 17 weight divisions.
On Tuesday the WBA Ratings Committee released its rankings for all 17 weight divisions.

On Tuesday, November 1, the WBA Ratings Committee released its September-October rankings for all 17 weight divisions.

WBA World Champion: Vacant
WBA International: Manuel Charr (Germany)
WBA Latin American Champion: Andrey Fedosov (Russia)
WBA Oceania Champion: Jun Long Zhang (China)

WBA Super World Champion: Denis Lebedev (Russia)
WBA World Champion: Beibut Shumenov (Kazakhstan)
WBA Interim Champion: Yunier Dorticos (Cuba)
WBA Continental Champion: Ryad Merhy (Côte D’Ivoire)

Light Heavyweight
WBA-WBO-IBF Undisputed Champion: Sergey Kovalev (Russia)
WBA World Champion: Nathan Cleverly (Great Britain)
WBA Interim Champion: Dmitry Bivol (Kyrgyzstan)
WBA-NABA Champion: Artur Beterbiev (Russia)
WBA Continental Champion: Dominic Boesel (Germany)
WBA-PABA Champion: Shefat Isufi (Serbia)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Enrico Koelling (Germany)
WBA Latin American Champion: Azea Augustama (Haiti)

Super Middleweight
WBA World Champion: Giovanni De Carolis (Italy)
WBA International Champion: George Groves (Great Britain)
WBA Continental Champion: Dilmurod Satybaldiev (Kyrgyzstan)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Robin Krasniqi (Kosovo)

WBA Super Champion: Gennady Golovkin (Kazakhstan)
WBA World Champion: Daniel Jacobs (USA)
WBA Interim Champion: Alfonso Blanco (Venezuela)
WBA-NABA Champion: Rob Brant (USA)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Nuhu Lawal (Nigeria)
WBA International Champion: Jack Arnfield (Great Britain)

Super Welterweight
WBA Super Champion: Erislandy Lara (Cuba)
WBA World Champion: Jack Culcay (Germany)
WBA-NABA Champion: Brandon Cook (Canada)
WBA International Champion: Michel Soro (Côte D’Ivoire)
WBA Latin American Champion: Kanat Islam (Kazakhstan)

WBA World Champion: Keith Thurman (USA)
WBA Interim Champion: David Avanesyan (Russia)
WBA-PABA Champion: Tewa Kiram (Thailand)
WBA International Champion: Kerman Lejarraga (Spain)
WBA-NABA Champion: Samuel Vargas (Colombia)
WBA Latin American Champion: Carlos Adames (Dominican Republic)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Taras Shelestyuk (Ukraine)

Super Lightweight
WBA World Champion: Ricky Burns (Great Britain)
WBA Continental Champion: Robbie Davies Jr. (Great Britain)
WBA-PABA/Pan African Champion: Czar Amonsot (Philippines)
WBA Latin American Champion: Brian Zarza (Argentina)

WBA World Champion: Jorge Linares (Venezuela)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Emmanuel Tagoe (Ghana)
WBA Pan African Champion: Xolisani Ndongeni (South Africa)
WBA Latin American Champion: Evens Pierre (Haiti)
WBA Oceania Champion: Brandon Ogilvie (Australia)
WBA Continental Champion: Artem Haroyan (Armenia)
WBA-PABA Champion: George Kambosos Jr. (Australia)

Super Featherweight
WBA Super Champion: Jezreel Corrales (Panama)
WBA World Champion: Jason Sosa (Dominican Republic)
WBA-NABA Champion: Carlos Morales (Mexico)
WBA-PABA Champion: Yavuz Ertuerk (Germany)
WBA Oceania Champion: Can Xu (China)
WBA Latin American Champion: Jaime Arboleda (Panama)

WBA Super Champion: Carl Frampton (Northern Ireland)
WBA World Champion: Jesus Andres Cuellar (Argentina)
WBA Interim Champion: Carlos Zambrano (Peru)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Carmine Tommasone (Italy)
WBA Continental Champion: Oleg Yefimovych (Ukraine)
WBA-NABA Champion Abraham Lopez (USA)
WBA-PABA Champion: Wiran Siththisob (Thailand)
WBA Latin American Champion: Javier Rodriguez (USA)

Super Bantamweight
WBA Super Champion: Guillermo Rigondeaux (Cuba)
WBA World Champion: Nehomar Cermeño (Panama)
WBA Interim Champion: Moises Flores (Mexico)
WBA Latin American Champion: Adam Lopez (USA)
WBA-NABA Champion: Daniel Roman (USA)
WBA-PABA Champion: TJ Doheny (Australia)
WBA International Champion: Erik Ruiz (USA)
WBA Continental Champion: Oleksandr Yegorov (Russia)
WBA Oceania Champion: Jason Moloney (Australia)

WBA Undisputed Champion: Rau’shee Warren (USA)
WBA World Champion: Jamie McDonnell (Great Britain)
WBA Interim Champion: Zhanat Zhakiyanov (Kazakhstan)
WBA-NABA Champion: Stephon Young (USA)
WBA-PABA Champion: Boonsom Lamsiri (Thailand)
WBA Pan African Champion: Siboniso Gonya (South Africa)
WBA Oceania Champion: Andrew Moloney (Australia)

Super Flyweight
WBA World Champion: Luis Concepcion (Panama)
WBA-PABA Champion: Buaphan Khamrang (Thailand)
WBA Intercontinental Champion: Khalid Yafai (Great Britain)
WBA Latin American Champion: Miguel Gonzalez (Chile)
WBA International Champion: Yohei Tobe (Japan)

WBA World Champion: Kazuto Ioka (Japan)
WBA Interim Champion: Stamp Kiatniwat (Thailand)
WBA-PABA Champion: Sirichai Thaiyen (Thailand)
WBA Continental Champion: Artem Dalakian (Azerbaijan)
WBA Pan African Champion: Nhlanhla Ngamntwini (South Africa)

Light Flyweight
WBA World Champion: Ryoichi Taguchi (Japan)
WBA Pan African Champion: Hekkie Budler (South Africa)

Mini Flyweight
WBA World Champion: Knockout CP Freshmart (Thailand)
WBA-PABA Champion: Wittawas Basapean (Thailand)
WBA Pan African Champion: Siphamanda Baleni (South Africa)

WBA Ratings Committee
Chairman—Miguel Prado Sanchez
Vice Chairman—Gustavo Padilla
Members—George Martinez (Canada)
Jose Emilio Graglia (Argentina)
Yang Sup Shim (Korea)
Mariana Borisova (Bulgaria)

This article was penned by the author who is not related to the WBA and the statements, expressions or opinions referenced herein are that of the author alone and not the WBA.

Saturday Night Fever: De Carolis and Zeuge II

Saturday Night Fever: De Carolis and Zeuge II

Goulamirian is the only WBA Cruiserweight champion

Goulamirian is the only WBA Cruiserweight champion

The cruiserweight division now has only one champion by the...

Santa Cruz and Wood reached an agreement and the auction is suspended

Santa Cruz and Wood reached an agreement and the auction is suspended

The teams of Leo Santa Cruz and Leigh Wood informed...

WBA starts a new era in Europe 

WBA starts a new era in Europe 

The World Boxing Association, through its Championships Committee, approved the...