Don't Miss

Poonsawat retains title

WBA super bantamweight world champion Poonsawat Kratingdaenggym from Thailand made a successful second defense of his title by scoring a brutal KO over Japanese challenger Shoji Kumura in Masaharakahm, Thailand today. New Zealand referee Mr. Ferlin Marsh correctly spared Kimura from further punishment by halting actions at 2:23 of the 4th round.


From the beginning of intense battle, Poonsawat (41-1, 29 KOs) looked much faster, stronger, and aggressive than the brave Japanese challenger who was knocked down to the canvas two times during that torturous 4th round.

In contrast, Kimura (23-4-2, 9 KOs) was never able to mount any meaningful offensive that could counter the vicious, relentless attacks sent by the 5′ 4½” Thailand fighter.